Apr 21, 2024  
2021-22 Graduate Bulletin 
2021-22 Graduate Bulletin ARCHIVED

Department of Agriculture

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture

Joey Bray, chair and graduate director
Agriculture Building, Room 101
Phone: (936) 468-3705
Fax: (936) 468-4047


Michael Maurer, graduate coordinator
Agriculture Building, Room 119
Phone: (936) 468-3705
Fax: (936) 468-4047

Graduate Faculty

Professors Emeritus

  • David Creech, PhD, Texas A&M University
  • Dale Perritt, EdD, Mississippi State University


  • Joey Bray, PhD, Texas A&M University
  • Erin Brown, PhD, Texas A&M University
  • Michael Maurer, PhD, University of Florida
  • Craig Morton, PhD, University of Missouri

Associate Professors

  • Jared Barnes, PhD, North Carolina State University
  • John Michael Mehaffey, PhD, Texas Tech University
  • Leland Thompson, PhD, University of Tennessee

Assistant Professors

  • Candis Carraway, PhD, Texas Tech University
  • Stephanie Jones, PhD, Kansas State University
  • Frantisek Majs, PhD, University of Georgia


  • Emily Payne, MS, Stephen F. Austin State University

Graduate Assistantships

The department has several graduate assistantships, which come open as students graduate and/or as special funding is obtained. For information and applications, visit our website or contact the graduate coordinator.



    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture